Randy Pausch

While in SD picked up a copy of “The Last Lecture” by Prof. Randy Pausch.

the_last_lecture_2

The Last Lecture by Randy Pausch

Amazing man and life (and book). I hadn’t heard anything about the book or actual lecture beforehand (surprising, I think it was because I was in Japan during the time). I purchased it based on the cover text and especially because it was by an HCI prof. Coincidentally it was also on top of my friend’s speaker system in his house, where I was staying. Weird.

Anyway I haven’t yet watched the lecture, as waiting for the awkward book-to-film-adaptation-like feeling to pass (even though the video/actual lecture came first), but will and I’m sure it will be as inspiring as the book.

Leave a Reply

